31 Destinations in Time #12: Brighton mod bank holiday weekender 2011


Just back from the Brighton New Untouchables mod bank holiday weekender. Here’s a little video post featuring some Northern soul floor-shaking and fancy dancework at Komedia.

I also grabbed some nice shots of a flock of seagulls as they hovered on the gusting winds. Here’s my favourite:

Brighton-37

This strange little boy also adopted me on the beach and either copied whatever I did or just sat by my side and hung out – for an hour. Here he is making the seagulls fly.

Brighton-45

The colour of the sea was the best I’ve ever seen it in Brighton, from this deep aquamarine by Brighton Pier…

Brighton-7

…to this misty silver looking to the ruins of the West Pier:

Brighton-17

And the sound of the waves churning over the pebbles is awesome.

A gorgeous sunny weekend escape straight into the top 31.

Comments are closed.